Calendar

Interested in attending a performance? check out our Theatre Events Diary

Term Dates

The following calendar lists the term dates and some of the important events taking place during the academic year.

2020 Academic Year Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020

Autumn Term – Monday 24th August 2020 – Tuesday 22nd December 2020 (inclusive)
Thursday 20th and Friday 21st August 2020 – New student enrolment
Tuesday  1st , Wednesday 2nd and Thursday 3rd September (Students will be allocated AM or PM) – Lower Sixth student induction (students will attend all 3 days)
Friday 4th  September (Students will be allocated AM or PM) – Upper Sixth student induction
Monday 7th September – Timetables for Lower Sixth and Upper Sixth students start
Wednesday 21st October – College closes for Half Term at 3.50 pm
Half Term
Monday 2nd November – Students return to college

Spring Term

Spring Term – Thursday 7th January 2021 – Friday 26th March 2021 (inclusive)
Monday 11th January 2021 (All students to return to remote learning) 
Friday 12th February – College closes 3.50 pm
Half Term
Monday 22nd February – Students return to college

Summer Term

Summer Term – Monday 12th April 2021 – Wednesday 14th July 2021 (inclusive)
Monday 3rd May 2021 – May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 28th May – College closes 3.50 pm for Half Term
Half Term
Monday 7th June – Students return to college
Friday 2nd July – Pathways students finish
Friday 9th July – Lower Sixth students finish
Wednesday 14th July – Teaching staff finish
Summer Break
Tuesday 10th August – A level results
Thursday 12th August – GCSE results

2021 Academic Year Term Dates


The following dates are provisional and may be subject to change, e.g. in line with Government guidance

Autumn Term – Monday 23rd August 2021 to Wednesday 22nd December 2021 (inclusive)
Wednesday 20th October – College closes for Half Term at 3.50 pm
Half Term
Monday 1st November – Students return to college

Spring Term

Spring Term – Thursday 6th January 2022 to Friday 1st April (inclusive)
Friday 11th February – College closes for Half Term at 3.50 pm
Half Term
Monday 21st February – Students return to college

Summer Term

Summer Term – Tuesday 19th April 2022 to Wednesday 13th July 2022 (inclusive)
Monday 2nd May – May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 27th May – College closes for Half Term
Half Term
Monday 6th June – Students return to college
Friday 8th July – Lower Sixth students finish
Summer Break