Calendar

Interested in attending a performance? check out our Theatre Events Diary

Term Dates

The following calendar lists the term dates and some of the important events taking place during the academic year.

2019 Academic Year

Autumn Term 2019

Autumn Term 2019 – Tuesday 27th August 2019 – Thursday 19th December 2019
Tuesday 27th and Wednesday 28th August 2019 – New student enrolment takes place
Tuesday 3rd September – New Pathways students start
Tuesday 3rd September – Staff INSET Day
Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th September – Lower Sixth student induction (morning only)
Wednesday 4th September – Pathways returning students start
Thursday 5th September – Upper Sixth student induction (afternoon only)
Thursday 5th September – Pathways timetable starts
Monday 9th September – Timetables for Lower Sixth and Upper Sixth students start
Wednesday 16th October – College closes for Half Term at 3.50 pm
Half Term
Monday 28th October – Students return to college
Wednesday 11th & Thursday 12th December – Upper Sixth Consultation Evening

Spring Term 2020

Spring Term – Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 3rd April 2020
Tuesday 7th January 2020 – Students return to college (Monday 6th is a staff INSET day)
Friday 14th February – College closes 3.50 pm for Half Term
Half Term
Monday 24 February – Students return to college
Wednesday 18th and Thursday 19th March – Lower Sixth Consultation Evening
Thursday 26th March – After Aquinas Careers event Starts 3.30pm ends 8pm
Friday 3rd April 2020 Spring Term finishes

Summer Term 2020

Summer Term – Monday 20th April – Tuesday 14th July 2020
Friday 8th May – May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 22th May – College closes at 3.50 pm for Half Term
Half Term
Monday 1st June – Students return to college
Friday 19th June – Staff INSET Day
Friday 10th July – Lower Sixth students finish
Tuesday 14th July – Teaching staff finish
Summer Break
Thursday 13th August – A Level results
Thursday 20th August – GCSE results

2020 Academic Year

Autumn Term 2020

Autumn Term – Monday 24th August 2020 – Tuesday 22nd December 2020 (inclusive)
Thursday 20th and Friday 21st August 2020 – New student enrolment
Tuesday  2nd , Wednesday 3rd and  Thursday 3rd September (Students will be allocated AM or PM) – Lower Sixth student induction
Friday 4th  September (Students will be allocated AM or PM) – Upper Sixth student induction
Monday 7th September – Timetables for Lower Sixth and Upper Sixth students start
Wednesday 21st October – College closes for Half Term at 3.50 pm
Half Term
Monday 2nd November – Students return to college

Spring Term

Spring Term – Thursday 7th January 2021 – Friday 26th March 2021 (inclusive)
Thursday 7th January 2021 – Students return to college
Friday 12th February – College closes 3.50 pm
Half Term
Monday 22nd February – Students return to college

Summer Term

Summer Term – Monday 12th April 2021 – Wednesday 14th July 2021 (inclusive)
Monday 3rd May 2021 – May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 28th May – College closes 3.50 pm for Half Term
Half Term
Monday 7th June – Students return to college
Friday 9th July – Lower Sixth students finish
Wednesday 14th July – Teaching staff finish
Summer Break
Thursday 12th August – A level results
Thursday 19th August – GCSE results

The next academic term (2021/22) will start on Monday 23rd August 2021