Skip navigation
Back to navigation

Calendar

Interested in attending a performance? check out our Theatre Events Diary

Term Dates

The following calendar lists the term dates and some of the important events taking place during the academic year.

2023 – 2024 Term Dates

Autumn Term

Autumn Term BeginsTuesday 29th August 2023
Enrolment – Tuesday 29th & Wednesday 30th August 2023
Student Induction L6 –  Wednesday 6th (9am start for all students)   AND  Thursday 7th September (start time will be on your timetable)
Student Induction U6 – 10.30am Start Wednesday 6th & 9am Start Thursday 7th September
Timetabled Lessons begin – Monday 11th September 2023
U6 Internal Assessment Data available – Friday 13th October 2023
Half Term – Wednesday 18th October – College closes for Half Term
Students Return to College – Monday 30th October
Planned Closure – Monday 6th November 2023  (Evening classes will run as usual)
L6 Internal Assessment Data available – Friday 10th November
Vocational Synchronised Assessments L6 & U6 (BTECs) Criminology Non Examination Assessment U6 –
27th November – 1st December
Last Day of Autumn Term – Wednesday 20th December 2023

Spring Term

Spring Term Begins – Thursday 4th January 2024
Students Return to College – Thursday 4th January
BTEC Assessments – Monday 8th January – 26th January
U6 Internal Assessment Data available – Thursday 18th January
A Level Synchronised Assessments – w/c Monday 5th February
L6 Internal Assessment Data available – Friday 9th February
Friday 9th February – College closes for Half Term
Students Return to College – Monday 19th February
Financial Studies Exams (re-sits) – w/c Monday 11th March
U6 Consultation Evening – Tuesday & Wednesday 12th & 13th March
Last Day of Spring Term – Thursday 28th March 2024

Summer Term

Summer Term – Monday 15th April 2024
Students Return to College – Monday 15th April
Block Week – lessons will run in 3-hour sessions Monday to Wednesday this week, students will receive a timetable to outline the sessions they must attend – General RE and Tutorial will be postponed this week.
U6 Language Speaking exams run throughout this week.
Thursday 18th April 2024 Art Department U6 exams start, further information will be provided to students.
Thursday/Friday Timetable will be suspended. L6 students should use the time for independent revision in preparation for the L6 Assessment week, week commencing 22nd April 2024.
Please note that students can be asked to attend lessons on Thursday and Friday (especially for Vocational Subjects) at the teachers’ request. Students will be notified in advance if they need to attend.
L6 Synchronised Assessments – w/c Monday 22nd April
L6  Assessment week – all A level subjects and any subject with Summer Exams will sit formal assessments this week. Students will be provided with assessment timetables.
Vocational Subjects will continue to run in accordance with the timetable this week, unless advised otherwise by teachers.
L6 General RE and Tutorial will be postponed this week.
U6 Lessons will run as normal this week including General RE and Tutorial.
Bank Holiday Monday – Monday 6th May
Exam Season Begins – w/c Monday 6th May – 30th June
A Level U6 Study Leave Begins – Friday 10th May (Vocational subject lessons will continue until the end of the course)
Friday 24th May – College closes for Half Term
Students Return to College – Monday 3rd June
L6 Consultation Evening – Tuesday & Wednesday 4th & 5th June
L6 Careers Day – Thursday 20th June
STUDENTS FINISH FOR SUMMER – Thursday 4th July
College Closes for Summer – Tuesday 16th July 2024

2024 – 2025 Term Dates

Autumn Term

Autumn Term BeginsTuesday 27th August 2024
Enrolment -Wednesday 28th August 2024
Student Induction L6 –  Wednesday 4th (9am start for all students)   AND  Thursday 5th September (start time will be on your timetable)
Student Induction U6 – 10.30am Start Wednesday 4th & 9am Start Thursday 5th September
Timetabled Lessons begin – Monday 9th September 2024
Open Day – Saturday 21st September 2024
Half Term – Friday 18th October – College closes for Half Term
Open Day – Saturday 19th October 2024
Students Return to College – Thursday 31st October 2024
College Closes: End of Autumn Term – Friday 20th December 2024

Spring Term 2024-2025

Spring Term Begins – Monday 6th January 2025
Students Return to College – Monday 6th January
Half Term – Friday 14th February – College closes for Half Term
Students Return to College – Monday 24th February
College Closes: End of Spring Term – Friday 4th April 2025

Summer Term 2024 -2025

Summer Term – Tuesday 22nd April 2025
Students Return to College – Tuesday 22nd April
Half Term – Friday 23th May – College closes for Half Term
Students Return to College – Monday 2nd June
L6 Consultation Evening – Tuesday & Wednesday 3rd & 4th June
L6 Careers Day – Thursday 19th June
Students Finish – Friday 4th July
College Closes: End of Summer Term – Tuesday 15th July 2025